Separating chaff from digital painting


I’ve kept my art as art and art alone.

I never ever used my inner visions to make advertising or graphic work. I had two entirely different spaces in my mind. And if I painted I was not also working as a designer, because each painting is truly my inner concept, things that engaged me on my Journey as a soul in this world: visions, downloads, intuitions, realizations. Mixing painting and work somehow never really worked for me, and I love both, so I tend to work when I work and paint when I paint. Then I can focus entirely on what I am doing.

Working as a graphic designer can be quite intense, and when I’m making websites I can get quite introverted in coding issues. If I want to relax I decorate “stuff”: chairs, furniture, boxes and things I need around the house. Ad since I have to endlessly wait for the paint to dry, it’s a good little relaxing everyday endeavor.

As you can see, I like special and colorful furniture around me!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Spirituality has always been my “thing”, since early childhood. It has dominated my life and is my guidance today

So even in the advertising world, I chose to become a freelancer, an individual designer with my own business, so I could freely say “no” to certain kinds of clients. That was paramount to me: the freedom to say NO. And I have used that freedom. Because my integrity was an indisputable part of my life and choices.

Working with the wrong people for the wrong reasons kills you inside

And my “inside” was always more important to me than anything else: it is my fuel and creativity. After all, we live many lives to make lots of experiences and learn. I care for what I will have and be in my next, and next, and next lives!

And in this life, I am never better because of something I may have done in the past. I’m never more precious than my last painting or campaign, so there: if I allow the creativity to be alloyed, I am done and finished. I’ve learned to protect it no matter what. It’s that important.

When I paint, I can focus entirely on that, get into the flow, and visions will pop up endlessly. Sometimes I really have to take notes and jot down ideas I can paint later on because the creativity gets so over-active.

This is very much in progress still. Soul of the Earth. It might change completely before it's completed... For now, just a work-file.
This is very much in progress still. Soul of the Earth. It might change completely before it’s completed… For now, just a work-file.

Hah! Many may say I also speak too much, think too much, do too much and so on forever. But I’m getting wise now, accepting myself more. And since I am really very good at being alone, so be it. I’d much rather be alone than in the wrong company, and those who like to push me down are gently shown the door. I have no place for them in my life. You may wonder: am I lonely and isolated? Not really, ever! I have loving great friends all over the world, I like people! All kinds. I am getting to know precious beings even here in Randers… as a matter of fact, I really have to prioritize or my life would be spent chit-chatting and drinking coffee. A bit of discipline is not bad, I have stuff to do, always.

And “the cosmos”, as I like to call it – meaning my higher self and all the fantastic friends up there, above, is protecting and helping me. I have lots to be grateful for because somehow, I can’t always explain how I always manage, I always survive and I always have what I need. Win-win!

In my Danish life, I am becoming a wise old woman like I always desired

So I’m on target with my Life. And every time I finish a chapter and learn a lesson, there’s a new one popping up. I don’t think I’ll ever get to just sit and do nothing, think nothing, live nothing, which is fortunate, as I’d get so bored!

But I do want to “learn to watch the grass grow” as I like to put it. That Zen living in the Now, without preconceived ideas on how things should be, just experiencing. Yeah, I might still get to that point, I’m working on it. But even then, I’d have to be an awareness of the Now, a consciousness existing. Those last two remaining neurons must have something to swim in, right?

In the meantime I enjoy my wall-clock ticking in the silence, Denmark is such a silent country…

My wall clock, keeping me company with ticking and booms in the silence of calmness
My wall clock, keeping me company with ticking and booms in the silence of calmness

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.