Coming Home


When one comes home, to one’s own universe, and enjoys staying there and getting a rest from the onslaught of life.

I realize that now I am truly enough, I love my life, I still want to share all this abundance with someone (not a twin flame, thank you, not a soul mate, thank you) but I’ve embraced the Cosmos, I leave it up to Fate and the Journey. I’ll need to open up the heart again, it’s very concealed, very protected, behind very crossed arms.

So many failures, mistakes, wrong turns. But hey: I’ve forgiven myself and everyone involved, I tried hard but I was a slow learner. And that’s ok, actually. There is no Time so no hurry either. I have an eternity in front of me, not bad, eh?

It’s been such a wild ride, especially in the last years, a moment’s rest is in order. And “people” still tell me truths… I’m too much, I offer too many advices and solutions, I interfere, I’m this, I’m that… So be it. Those who love me will endure me, others may not, and goodbye.

On this last leg of my life I am going to be truthful to myself, and I’m going to figure out who I am. Like in REALLY am.

Because as women we have been brought up to be people pleasers and (I’m not young!) in my age and time it was really dominating. I was brought up to get married and be kind. Need I say I never got married and nor was kind enough? Hah! 

Now I embrace my solitude, I don’t have to feel guilty anymore, I’m not trying to fit in and be adequate, I’ll never be adequate. And it may actually be my strength: I always searched, studied, figured out, and went my own way with life. That’s not bad at all, and I see this even more today, when the whole world seems to go “one way” and like the same things, no special curiosity. Great consumers. It’s sad.

I was always outside the crowd, and couldn’t figure out why

I’m learning now. I was, I am “special” and that’s not a fault.

I plan to share my life with people who are like-minded, thank you, so we can explore together. And fortunately I already have several around me, I’m not even lonely! Getting old has its perks.

Lots to be grateful for: we are the generation who had it all, we’ve always been in fashion and still are. We said lots of NOs from the onset. Now it’s hip to be old and have gray hair, but it was also hip to be a woman, make a career, break the glass ceiling, revolutionize the world and enjoy freedom. We also got AIDS and drugs, but we survived this too (except a few sad destinies we all mourn). In  my age and time we learned to accept gays and sexual orientation as a freedom of choice. And much more.

In  my age and time we got the miniskirt, the pill, all kinds of tech advancements from the Walkman to computers, great music around and cell-phones (yes, they did not exist when I was young, heck, the TV got invented when I was but a child). I’ve always enjoyed having it all and I don’t envy today’s youngsters, they are not even dreaming of a better world (mostly) and look forward to a life of “less than” their parents, a constant uphill struggle. Well – we dreamt galore, and made it happen.

And now we are carving the way to the illumination of the spirit. Because we are also (always have been) “that”. There is more to life than meets the eye.

We went from no UFOs to seeing fascinating and blurry white dots on a low quality video, but now? Quantum expanded, new science, dimensions and timelines… who cares about little white dots anymore. Real new science is sooo much more exciting. I will be there, on the sidelines, watching evolution happen. And we started it, my generation started it. When I get to the Gates of Paradise I’ll say: I was there, I experienced it all and I’m grateful. It was and is a wild ride, thank you. I wouldn’t have it any other way.


This slideshow requires JavaScript.


Click on this link to go to the online gallery shop and see more options

You can choose between so many ways to enjoy my art: from acrylic to paper prints, with or without matte, wood prints, metal prints and so on. In all sorts of sizes to fit the space on your wall. Also, you can choose to have it as a throw pillow, duvet cover, mug, tote bag and so much more!

See the online gallery for all the paintings

Digital post-impressionist paintings to please your soul space.

Website: lindacorneliusartist.wordpress.com
Online gallery and shop: linda-cornelius.pixels.com
Facebook art page: facebook.com/LindaCorneliusArtist
Instagram art page: instagram.com/linda.cornelius.art
Pinterest art page: pinterest.dk/Linda Cornelius Art

 

One thought on “Coming Home

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.